Monday, June 08, 2009

New. Release. Tuesday.

Happy Monday, y'all. Really, Monday is almost over, which is why, as usual, we're posting about Tuesday's releases. Perpetually looking forward while trying to stay rooted in the present, that's the Decatur CD way. Or perhaps we're just rambling. At any rate, there's a nice little selection of new tunes coming out tomorrow, led by the latest from the veteran rock band and new Matador signee whose album art (a painting by John Fahey, no less!) is pictured above. Good stuff. Have a look at the full list:

Sonic Youth
Black Eyed Peas
Rhett Miller
Mos Def
Deerhunter (EP)
The Low Anthem
Iron Maiden
Max Roach (reissue)
Todd Snider
Rudo y Cursi (soundtrack ft. Black Lips, Devendra, many more)
Homemade Jamz Blues Band
Morrissey (reissue)
Dirty Projectors
Rolling Stones (reissues)
Count Basie (reissue)
Nanci Griffith
Trey Anasasio & Don Hart
Wes Montgomery (reissue)
Cake (reissue)
Charlie Mars
Paul Van Dyk
...and more!



Post a Comment

<< Home